Weird and wonderful…!

This is how I think sometimes. Like the one happened recently while I was traveling alone from Chennai to my hometown. I have seen political parties’ advertisements in the walls of all around the city. Event though I had seen those ads several times I didn’t thought like this. I can found one thing common among all parties, and that is advertising in Tamil only. No English. Of course this will happen in all state i.e. political parties’ ads in their state language only. For making those ads readable by common people they might do this. Fine! Whatever may be the reason at least mother tongue lives there!!

While English came into all kind of scientific inventions and technologies our conversations are unavoidable in Tanglish. There are people who are struggling so hard to save my mother tongue ‘Tamil’. Recently a great show named “Tamil pechu yengal moochu” in vijay TV. Wow! Really a great show, I felt so happy to watch it, there were so many people including college students and I.T people participating enthusiastically. I heard that in Niagara Falls entrance this was written “Varuha! Vannakam!” (Welcome! Hello!) tamil has reached that much height😛 When I was in 10th grade I had a Tamil pandit who always insist us to speak to in pure Tamil. Since then I love my mother tongue ‘tamil’ more. I can listen to your voice as “what are you trying to tell from this?” okay. All these incidents making me to tell to myself that let’s avoid English words as much as I can. But blogging in Tamil is not possible for me😛

 

This was the statement told by some crazy guy “Tamiluku yethavthu aachuna I will fight for it”😆

 

One tamil poet wrote this poem

“Intha Kalathu ilainharhaluku,

Tamilum Kathalum ondru than,

Veliye solla vetka padukirarhal”

 

That’s true.

13 thoughts on “Weird and wonderful…!

  1. but i have seen Tamil movies always showing all the details in Tamil ..tht i dont understand:mrgreen: but for most of the other language films they show it English only re😛

    “Tamiluku yethavthu aachuna I will fight for it”😆
    tamiliku onnume akathu …* phew* ..is tht correct?
    As i have told u before i love ur language Tamil n will learn to speak it for sure !!🙂

  2. It’s nice to know, some techies like you showing much interest on watching the programes like ‘Tamizh Pechu’. It was one among the program i never like to miss :)… Hats off to Vijay TV… But i’m much worried about the younger generation not having much interest to learn tamil but french,german and hindi..😦

    Please familiarize that program at least it could hit the doors of the younger generations mind. Our greatest tamil has everything in it, such as History,literature,science,Living methodology and so on..

    Thanks for creating such a blog…

    Iniya thozhan,
    Magesu

  3. You are right buddy.. But it feels pathetic to know that we have to make frantic efforts just to keep tamil alive that too in the state where the historic language has born..

    “tamil valga”
    😦

  4. Pingback: 2010 in review « Awesome Life

  5. 5000 aandugal thappi pilaithu vaalavillai enathu tamil.. Thannai katrorai thalai nimirnthu vaazha seithathu.. Nammalo allathu nam sandhathikalinalo en mozhiyai alikka iyalaathu..
    Kadai kodi thamilanin kadai kodi moochulla varai en thaai mozhiyaam thamil mozhiyin thalai saayathu…
    Enave
    Koorathir VAAZHKA TAMIL endru
    Sollungal VELKA TAMILAR endru…….

Leave a Reply

