A Bachelor’s Life @ Chennai

After leading my life for a month full in a mansion I found a home with moderate rent at chennai. Thanks to Orkut. Which helped me to find my colleagues with whom I found this home and staying. Well, what am going to write in this post is somewhat similar to bachelor life at any city, as am leading it in chennai. I will write about it. After I get down at chennai I stayed in my relatives home. From there searched a place to stay. Finally got a room in a mansion. Well mansion life is good except the mansion😛 A small room like sparrow’s nest😉 thank god I had TV there. No problem in getting good food to eat. As it’s a mansion area we had lot of mess so close to the mansion. Then the problem is for such a small room we had to pay a huge amount as rent.

If I can describe something about that mansion room, you can just enter inside to sit in the bed and If u wanna exit from the room just get up from bed and turn back u will exit from the room. No need of taking 5 or 6 long steps to get out. Imagine the room space!😦 Fine! traveling in chennai buses… Hmmm very difficult particularly at peak hours🙄 screw the passengers those who traveling by standing. Train traveling was best comparing to bus. When you are new to chennai you find difficult to move places, so we have to enquire to people nearby us for bus stopping’s, route and address most of the people in chennai respond well, actually more than enough, but some people when we ask bus no. and address stares us strangely. Giving a dirty look!😳

Well, without getting the join date from my company staying in the mansion was like hell. Eating sleeping and eating watching TV again sleeping, cycle continues😛 . That made me to read the novel ‘The 3 mistakes of my life’ in just 3 days😛 thing is that I had never read any novel before that. And that experience was nice anyway!! Then I found a home with an affordable rent with the help of my colleagues. Here I have to walk 2km to find a good food daily😥 Thank god I got my friends system here with net. Feel bad of not posting any good post for the past one month😦

Then one day when I was traveling in bike with my brother I found a garments shop named as ‘sperm’😆 God! How dare these people name a shop like that!!!??? As it was night time and am new to chennai I forget that area. If anyone reading here found that shop then ping me😛 Another day when I went to chennai citi centre I had seen actress kushboo moving with her two daughters casually. It may be usual for chennai people but first time for me to see a celebrity moving very casually in a public place. None of the people were keen to talk to her or even stare at her for some time. They are moving in their way! Hmmm! So my life moving in chennai like this. Not bad. It’s sometimes interesting. Let’s see….🙂

18 thoughts on “A Bachelor’s Life @ Chennai

  1. welcome to singara chennai ..
    people dont care even if u are celebrity thats why all celebreties prefer city center than Spencer plaza.. keep visiting u will be able to see many more actors…

    enjoy !!!

  2. garment shop named as sperm ..haha😆

    n the nest room sounds cool, that will suit u the best coz it wont be untidy that much rite😉

    //Yep lot of celebrities in citi centre every day….///

    hahaha so u have started gng there everyday😛

  3. Dude! I was in Chennai last weekend! Damn, we could’ve bumped into each other and not even realized it! Did you by any chance, bump into a guy wearing blue T-shirt and cream pants? And did you scream at someone wearing a red-checkered shirt in the Egmore area? That’d be me!🙂

  4. @rekha
    as u typed sperm it might went to spam😛
    As am not online on these days not possible to see it. Sorry and thanks for a ping to view it🙂

    ya not that much untidy🙂 not going to citi centr regularly but 2 times went ant both the time seen a celebrity.

    @Sahefa
    Fine. Thank you. Hope you too

    @Nikhil
    I might have screamed😛

  5. That Shop is situated in the road that leads to Vijaynagar Bus Stop from Guindy.. I wondered what on earth made some one to name his shop and u should see the logo also…😉 Chennai is not concervative..

  6. @Amit
    You should have visited citi centre during weekdays or if u visited chennai airport u might have seen lot of celebrities. btw Welcome to Awesome Life🙂 Keep visiting

  7. Hey, the “sperm” is not actually the registered name of that shop. Its “perm”. They have cleverly put the sperm symbol for “S” followed by the name “perm”, thereby safer by their side of naming that shop legally.

  8. My bachelors days in a PG (Similar to mansions) was just too good – in Bangalore. Everything is taken care of, and frankly do you need a space more than the bed? I also had the same space with a door. But it induces a lot of laziness into our already lazy routines! When I moved to a house, I felt I had to do a lot of hard work to set it up…. This is actually the result of pampering in the PG…. And one more advantage is, you could watch the IPL matches with a huge crowd around you. Boy, that was fun for someone who is not keen on watching cricket matches! And there is always someone and something to talk and you don’t feel alone.

    Destination Infinity

  9. Hi,
    Forget the name of the shop, the caption written on the front glasses tells even more than that. It’sreally a test for your self-control!!! Huh!!!:-)

    Has anyone came across that wordings?

  10. Pingback: Hotel Radha Park Inn Chennai

Leave a Reply

