Children and their fun

You might have wondered the presence of mind, memory power and how fast the children catch the things happening around them. I have experienced many times these things from my niece and nephew.

I remember the difficulty I felt to memorize one or two poems during my 6th grade :roll:  Now my niece who is in L.K.G recites 14 poems(includes English, Tamil, Hindi) continuously. They do not find it difficult. Sometimes they will play by standing in a table. When I said be careful and the reply is ” Risk edukarathu ellam enakku rusk sapdra mathri ” :P  My sister always wonders about  their conversation in English with their friends. It was very funny and nice to see them conversing in English. One day while I talk to them over phone, I asked “Enna panra” and she said “Phone pesitu irukken”😆

My nephew who is just 2.5 years old is very naughty and funny. Few days before while I was talking to him over phone.

Me : Dei enna panra?
Nephew:  Dei! mama… Dei solla koodathu thappu…
Me: ?!?!🙄

(At the end of the call)
Me: Ok say Good night.
Nephew: Ok bye! Good Night! Fine. Thank you. see you…

It is always fun to talk to them. I’m wondering what I did in my childhood.

One thought on “Children and their fun

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Children and their fun « Awesome Life -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

